Along the Grapevine

Whiskey Walnut Butter

2 Comments

DSC00192

What butter and whiskey won’t cure, there is no cure for.

(Irish saying)

As one of my contributions to the Robbie Burns celebration, I have prepared a Scottish-inspired spread, making use of a few more of my black walnut stash. The flavour of the walnuts is well complimented by the whiskey, and the butter is a super vehicle for it all.

6 Tbsp butter, unsalted

2 Tbsp ground or chopped black walnuts

2 Tbsp whiskey

salt to taste

Cream the lot together. Chill and serve.

DSC00193

Happy Robbie Burns Day!

Author: Hilda

I am a backyard forager who likes to share recipes using the wild edibles of our area.

2 thoughts on “Whiskey Walnut Butter

  1. Oh my gosh, I love that saying so much, I may have to get my first ever tattoo and brand that on my body somewhere.

    Like

Leave a Reply

