Along the Grapevine

Versatile Blogger Award Nomination

1 Comment

I was recently nominated by Superfoodista for a Versatile Blogger Award. I was very flattered to be among her list of nominees and delighted to find that my blog is being read and appreciated by someone of her calibre. Check it out for yourself – her blog is full of original, healthful recipes and enticing photos. She sets a high standard and level of inspiration for novice bloggers like myself.

Having given the subject lots of consideration, and wishing to accept this nomination, I decided I cannot meet the requirement of nominating at least a further ten bloggers. Actually I could, but there would be a lot of duplication with the ones she already nominated. This blogger world is smaller than I thought. Or maybe I just need to be more diligent in blog-following and support those who put so much time and effort into posts I enjoy reading. But, as I said, I am a novice, and still learning the ropes.

So a big thank you to Superfoodista, and while I am at it, all those who read and respond to my posts. You probably have no idea how encouraging it is to an amateur blogger like myself whose only goal is to explore the world of local wild foods and share my findings with anyone who is interested to know that my efforts are not just sent out to vacuum land. And also, a thank you to all those whose own blogs serve as such an inspiration for my own endeavours. I have not enjoyed cooking in a long time as much as I have since learning from your recipes. 

Author: Hilda

I am a backyard forager who likes to share recipes using the wild edibles of our area.

One thought on “Versatile Blogger Award Nomination

  1. Aw, you are too kind!! So many nice words, I really appreciate! I am so happy to have found you in the big blogger universe! Keep blogging and inspiring others! 😉 hugs, Sylvia

    Like

Leave a Reply

